MCAC offer a range of free events throughout the year for adults, including exhibition openings, open mic nights and artist/curator talks, as well as free events aimed at families, including films and open art days.


SEPTEMBER

Exhibition Opening: Leviathan

Friday 07 September, 7:00 → 9:00pm, to 24 October 2018

This exhibition will be augmented by an artist talk. Please see our website for dates and times. Free Bus Between Belfast & Portadown.*

Country Comes to Town

Saturday 15 September, 11:00 → 4:00pm

Join us at MCAC for workshops and exhibitions as part of this annual town wide event.

Open Mic Night

Wednesday 26 September, 7:00 → 10:00pm

An evening of music, poetry and song.


OCTOBER

Family Open Art Day and Movie

Saturday 13 October, 11:30 → 2:15pm

Free Kids’ Movie followed by storytelling.

Last Day of Exhibition: Leviathan

Wednesday 24 October, 10:00 → 5:00pm

Open Mic Night

Wednesday 31 October, 7:00 → 10:00pm

An evening of music, poetry and song.


NOVEMBER

Exhibition Opening: Man made

Friday 02 November, 7:00 → 9:00pm

This exhibition will be augmented by an artist talk. Please see our website for dates and times. Free Bus Between Belfast & Portadown.*

Family Open Art Day and Movie

Saturday 10 November, 11:30 → 3:00pm

Free Kids’ Movie followed by art workshop.

Portadown Twillight Markets at MCAC

Friday 16 November

Films, arts and hot chocolate!

Open Mic Night

Wednesday 28 November, 7:00 → 10:00pm

An evening of music, poetry and song.


DECEMBER

Family Open Art Day and Movie

Saturday 08 December, 1:00 → 3:00pm

Free Kids’ Movie followed by art workshop.

Open Mic Night Christmas Special

Wednesday 12 December, 7:00 → 10:00pm

An evening of music, poetry and song.


JANUARY

Last Day of Exhibition: Man Made

Wednesday 23 January, 10 → 5Pm

Open Mic Night

Wednesday 30 January, 7:00 → 10:00pm

An evening of music, poetry and song

*A free bus will run between Golden Thread Gallery, Belfast and MCAC, Portadown on the evening of the opening. Leaves: 6.45pm. Returns: 9pm.

MCAC-foldout-for-web.png